Former Auditors General

Since its inception in 1918 the Estonian National Audit Office has been led by six Auditors General appointed by the Parliament, and Mihkel Oviir, the current Auditor General, is the seventh.

Terms of office of the Auditors General:

Mihkel Oviir (25.02.2003-06.04.2013)

Juhan Parts (09.06.1998–08.10.2002)

Hindrek-Peeter Meri (20.11.1990–30.10.1997)

Karl Johannes Soonberg/Soonpää (26.07.1929–10.07.1940)

Johannes Friedrich Zimmermann (16.11.1926–10.07.1929)

Karl August Einbund (since 1935, Kaarel Eenpalu) (01.07.1919–30.07.1920)

Aleksander Oinas (06.01.-08.05.1919 and 17.03.–16.11.1926)